Tuesday, February 26, 2019

National Federation of Printing Stationery and Publication Employees (NFPSPE) :: 18th Biennial Conference - Kolkata - 14-02-2019

18th Biennial Conference of National Federation of Printing Stationery and Publication Employees (N.F.P.S.P.E.) has been held at K. G. BOSE SMRITI BHAWAN, Kolkata "City of Joy" recently on & from 12th to 14th February, 2019.

Last Working committee meeting of the outgoing Committee was held on 13-2-2019 evening to finalize the important issues for smooth functioning of the Conference.

On 13-2-2019 (morning) Conference started on hoisting of Red flag of the organisation by Com. Rajinder Singh, President. Later, Com. Singh, Com. M. Krishnan, Secretary General, Confederation of Central Government Employees and Workers and other leaders garlanded in the Martyr's dom.

In the Inaugural session, Mass song was presented by the Cultural group of the All India Stationary Office Employees Association (AISOEA), Govt of India Stationery Office Kolkata. Noted Lawyer and Chairperson of the Reception committee Com. Bikash Ranjan Bhattacherjee welcome all the Deligates through out the country and hope that Conference will complete peacefully by taking important resolution in favor of the staff side to ensure the best possible solution of the problems. 

Com. M. Krishnan inaugurated the Conference. As this day was the 3rd Death anniversary of Com. S. K. Vyas, Pioneer leader of the Confederation, he at first pay his homage to the departed leader. He stress upon the facts and figures of the sufferings of the employees and Workers of the different CG establishment and call for an well planned and organized movement to combat the unjust attack of the Union Govt.

Com. Basudev Acharia, Ex-MP and Chief Adviser of the Federation approach to the Delegates to think above the monetary issues for the betterment of not only the employees and Workers but also for the society. He appeal to organise Mass movement and to culminate in the political fight in the coming days.  Com. Sougata Chakraborty, President, COC, WB welcome the Delegates and wishes for the success of the Conference. 

In the Delegate session Com. Subrata Ganguly, Secretary General, N.F.P.S.P.E. placed the Secretarial report on behalf of the National Secretariat and Com. Somnath Mitra, Finance Secretary placed the audited Income & Expenditure report before the house.

24 Delegates took part in the discussion before the house unanimously pass the Report of the Secretary General as well as the Income & Expenditure report of the organization on 14-2-2019.

14 nos. Staff related Resolution including Resolution against NPS and in favor of OPS was taken from the Conference. After threadbare discussion on the policy issues and finalization of next course of action including formation of an ad hoc body of Pensioners Associations /Advisory Council, a 21 member strong National Secretariat was formed with Com. Dinesh Tyagi as President, Com. Subrata Ganguly Secretary General and Com. Pintu Pramanik as Finance Secretary before concluding the Delegate session.

In the OPEN SESSION held at G. I. Press, TEMPLE STREET, KOLKATA Com. Anadi Sahoo, Secretary, CITU, WB and Com. Shiva Gopal Mishra, Secretary, Staff side, National Council (JCM) address the audience. Both of them have assured to be with the struggle of the Ptg., Sty. & Pub. Employees in the coming days. They also appeal for building up greater unity to defeat the anti-worker, anti-people force from the power in the coming political fight. 

Secretary General 

No comments: