Thursday, November 24, 2016

Holding of 9th Conference and Formation of New Committee of Tripura State Unit

Conference of Co-ordination Committee of Central Govt Employees & Workers Associations and Unions of Tripura State Unit, Agartala held on 13.11.2016 (Sunday) at Press Club, Agartala.

              Com, Trithankar Choudhury, Chairman, Reception Committee inaugurated the Conference and made a nice presentation on national and international scenario and particularly highlighted on the problems faced by the Central Govt Organizations, Central PSU and their employees as well.  Com. Jitendra Choudhury, Hon’ble Member of Parliament graced the occasion as Chief Guest. A presentation in brief was placed before him regarding the problems of the Central Govt. Employees in general besides the problems faced by the Central Govt. Employees in the North Eastern States in particular and he assured the august house to take up the matter with the appropriate level. The fraternal organizations viz., Tripura Employee Co-ordination Committee, BSNL Employees Union, All India Radio Employees Association, Railway Mazdoor Union, ONGC Workers Union, Central Govt Pensioners’ Association, BSNL Pensioners’ Association etc., attended the Conference and addressed the august house. The delegates from all organizations took part in the discussion and expressed their views and put valuable suggestions on the Secretarial Report and organizational review. All important Print and Electronic Media covered the programme and widely publicized the same including All India Radio.

            After day long proceedings, a new committee consisting of 15 Executive Members, 5 invitee members was formed and an Auditor was appointed for the next term which is appended below for your kind information.


Com. Ajoy Krishna Majumder, AG (Accounts)
Vice President
Com. Sjal Datta, GSI

Com. Gopesh Ch. Sarkar, EPF
Com. Chanchal Choudhuri, AG (Accounts)
General Secretary
              Com.Tapas Kr. Nath, Postal
Asstt. Secretary
Com. Jhantu Dasgupta, AG (Accounts)

Com. Rajib Datta, Postal
Com. Prithwiraj Das, Income tax
Com. Sanjit Datta Choudhuri, AG (Accounts)
Asstt. Treasurer
 Com. Dilip Das, Postal
Organizing Secretary
Com. Partha Hhattacharjee, AG (Accounts)

Com. Parthasarathi Datta, Postal
Executive member
Com. Kamal Rudra Paul, CPWD
Com. Benoy Sankar Bhattacharjee, Postal
Com. Bidyut Kr. Nath, RMS
Invitee Members
Com. Sankar Barbjan. BSNL
Com. Sutapa BBhattacharjee, BSNL
Com. Debajit Majumder, BSNL
Com. Suprava Paul, GDS
Com. Dhiman Gupta, GDS
Com. Trthankar Choudhury, BSNL (Pensioners)
Com. Bijoy Krishna Sha, AIR
Com. Dhiman Gupta, AG (Accounts)
              Com. Pradip Kr. Nandi, AG (Accounts)

No comments: