Sunday, June 8, 2008

confederation circular No. 10/08



A/2/95 Rajouri Garden

New Delhi. 110 027

Phone: 011 2510 5324



No.D.11/07 /08 Dated: 8.06.08

Dear Comrade,

One day strike on 20th August, 2008. Sponsoring

Committee decision.- National Convention of Central

And State Govt. employees and teachers. Reg:

As has been intimated to you in our last circular letter, the sponsoring Committee of Trade Unions in the country has decided to organize yet another one day strike action on 20th August, 2008 against the neo liberal economic policies of the Govt. of India. The latest manifestation of these policies is the report of the 6th CPC. The report has discarded all the established norms and procedure in the determination of the wages of the Central Government employees and have openly advocated for contractorisation of its various functions, especially those presently carried out by the low paid workers belonging to Group D cadres. The existing relativities of the pay scale between the employees and officers have been disturbed wildly in favour of the officers. The two employing organizations of the Govt. of India i.e the Defence ordnance factories and Railways have been recommended to be corporatised. Besides there had been a subtle but definite attempt to drag the existing employees into the vortex of the new contributory pension scheme. It had been and continues to be our endeavour to ensure the participation of all Central Govt. employees who are organized under the banner of the Confederation of Central Govt. employees and workers in such untied industrial actions. Accordingly, we have explored the possibility of holding a National Convention of Central and State Govt. employees and Teachers Federation of both Schools and Colleges to mobilize the mass our of our membership in the proposed action on 20th August, 2008.

It has now been decided to hold such a convention under the auspices of the Confederation of Central Govt. employees and workers, All India State Govt. employees Federation, the Federation of University and School Teachers of India on 8th July, 2008 at New Delhi. The venue of the Convention is:

M.P.C.U Shah Auditorium, Gujrati Samaj Marg, Near: Civil Lines Metro Station., Delhi-110 054 [ Also Near tr Inter-State Bus Terminus (ISBT)]. The last Convention was also held in this very Auditorium. The Convention will commence at 1.30 PM and shall be concluded by 6.00PM

The number of participants affiliate-wise and coc-wise is appended. The delegates who attend the convention will register their name at the venue and shall remit a delegate fee of Rs. 50 per head to meet the share of expenses of the Confederation for holding the convention. The participants will make their own arrangements for stay etc. at Delhi. The one day strike mainly projects the issues of the devastating price rise and inflation, the growing unemployment, the de-regularization of workforce in most of the organized sectors of employment, the right to strike and other trade union rights etc.

Kindly ensure that the allotted number of comrades do participate in the convention to make it a success.

With greetings,

Yours fraternally,

K.K.N. Kutty

Secretary General.


1. NFPE - 45 (including GDS) 2. ITEF - 10

3. All India Audit & Accounts Association -10 4. NFAEEA – 10

5. National Fed. Of Civil Accounts Assns – 10 6. Ground Water Board – 5

7. CPWD WU – 5 8. ISRO – 5

9. IBM – 3 10. GSI – 5

11. Survey of India (all Unions) – 10 12. DMIEA – 2

13. Central Sectt – 5 14. Defence Accounts – 3

15. AICGHSEA- 5 16. Customs GR D Officers Fed-2

17. Customs Min. – 2 18. CE Min. Exe Officers – 2

19. Canteen Empl Fed. – 2 20. Census – 2

21. NSSO – 2 22. CPWD JE – 2

23. Khadi & Village Ind. Corpn – 2 24. Pondichery State Govt Fed – 2

All other affiliates one delegate each


(a). West Bengal (including Kolkata based affiliates)- 15; (b). RCC, NE – 5; ©. Bihar – 5; (d). Orissa – 5; (e). Chhatisgarh – 5; (f). Jharkhand – 5; (g) Orissa – 5;(h). M.P – 10; (i). UP (East) – 10; (j). UP(West) – 10(k) Vidarbha – 10; (l)Maharashtra (HQ Mumbai) – 10; (m). Gujarat-5;(n) Rajasthan – 10; (o) Chandigarh (Punjab&Haryana) & JK – 5; (p) HP -5;(q) AP – 10;®. Karnataka – 5; (s). Tamilnadu & Pondichery -5;(t) Kerala – 5; (u) Delhi - 20

No comments: