Monday, October 19, 2020

 No. Confd-Bonus/2020                                                         Dated 19th  October,2020


Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman,

Hon'ble Finance Minister,

Government of India,

Ministry of Finance,

North Block New Delhi - 110001

Sub: Grant of eligible Bonus to Central Autonomous body Employees.

Respected Madam,

There are about more than 400 Central Autonomous bodies functioning under the direct control and supervision of various Central Government Ministries. The Employees of these Autonomous bodies are governed by the Rules and Regulations applicable to Central government Employees.  Their wages and service conditions are revised as and when the wages and service conditions of Central Government Employees are revised consequent on recommendations of Central Pay Commissions. They were also paid Bonus at par with other Central Government Employees upto 2014 -15.

          Unfortunately, they are denied Bonus from the year 2015 - 16 onwards. The reason stated is that Finance Ministry has issued instructions to all Ministries to stop Bonus to Autonomous body employees as they are not Central Government Employees.  The reason stated for denial of Bonus by Finance Ministry is quite technical. In fact the Autonomous body employees are granted all the benefits of Central Government Employees including Bonus.  Sudden stoppage and denying the benefit of Bonus, which the employees got all these years, does not appear to be proper and justified.

      In the above circumstances , I most humbly request the Hon'ble Finance Minister's personal intervention in this case , so that instructions will be issued to all Ministries to restore Bonus to Autonomous body Employees with immediate effect. Action may also be taken to grant arrears of eligible Bonus from 2015 -16 onwards.

      With profound regards,

                                                                                                Yours Sincerely,                                                           


                                                                                             Secretary General.


No comments: