Friday, January 23, 2015


As per the decision of Joint Convention of Joint Consultative Machinery of Central Government Employees (JCM constituents) held at New Delhi on 11.12.2014, a meeting of leaders of JCM constituent organizations in Bangalore was held on 12.1.15 and  on 22.01.2015 at 17.30 hours  at SWRMU office in order to form a Joint Action Committee for Karnataka  State. 

Accordingly, The Joint Action Committee was formed  South Western Railway Defence, Postal and Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers as its members.

Com. Amd Dcrouz, General Secretary of SWRMU  of Railways & C.G. Employees, as its Convener and Com.  S. Radhakrishna (COC), Com.  P. S. Prasad (COC) and Com. M. K. Ravindranan Pillai (AIDEF), Com. Thirumalai (AIDEF), Com Raghavendra (SWRMU), Com Jawarigowda (Postal), Com A. Srinivas (RMS) & Com Shivakumar (FNPO) as committee members. The Committee decided to form district level JCA committees a within fortnight.  

The Committee decided to call a Joint Convention on 10 charter of demands on 4.03.2015 at from 10 am to 3 pm hours at Railway grounds Banglaore  in which 5000 delegates will attend the said convention  It has been also decided to have Joint Conventions in major industrial towns all over Karnataka.

The posters will be printed shortly and distributed to all offices including taluk level offices for state wide distribution.

No comments: